Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:20pm - Friday, Oct. 10, 2003
School of Rock
I went to see 'School of Rock' tonight and I have three words: I wanna ROCK! I am now officially a fan of Jack Black. Very funny guy, and this movie was perfect for him. He makes me want to learn guitar so that I can do that rock 'n' comedy thing.

I'm constantly around incredible musicians, and I get so jealous sometimes. I know I can sing a little, and I've always wanted to be able to do the rock star thing and perform and just have fun. I just have never really have the chance to do it. I can't play guitar, and that is basically your ticket IN to sing. So my only real chance to rock out is karaoke. Oh well. That'll have to do.

Getting back to the movie, it's totally formulaic and predictable, but I loved every minute. The kids are great without over-doing the 'cute' factor. Joan Cusack is also very good in the role of the stuffy principal. But of course, everything hangs on Jack Black, and he steps up to the task with ease. What really gets me is his physical stuff. His 'rock star' moves are hilarious. This movie was definatley worth the price of admission, even though I didn't actually buy my own ticket.

With that, I'll say good-night, and go see 'School of Rock.'

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!