Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:38 pm. - Tuesday, Oct. 20, 2003
Left Behind II Vs. Mitch Miller
I'm really tired right now, so I can't think of an especially clever essay to write. Instead, I'll just mention a few things that have come up in the last couple days, and my thoughts about them.

I ate some of the gum from a pack of Garbage Pail Kids cards from 1986. It just kind of dissolved into a powdery substance in my mouth. The cards, however, are in perfect condition. My favourite is Lolly Poppy.

My friend Josh is now the proud (and I mean proud) owner of a Burt Reynolds trading card. I would be proud, too.

Paul Lynde deserves a ballad. Josh and I are working on The Ballad of Paul Lynde. He lived a tragic, amazing life.

Our neighbour actually thought that there might be some way in which we could control the wind so that the fire from our fire bowl would not blow her way. "Is there anything you can do about that?"

I don't know... pray?

Our friend really enjoyed Left Behind II: Tribulation Force. While I don't care for the books ( who names a character 'Rayford Steele'???) and I don't think a movie should ever have even been shot, let alone get a sequel, it's okay that he liked it. I like him a lot. Besides, he's closer to God than I am, so who am I to judge?

Mitch Miller was a happy, happy man. All he wanted to do was have the coolest Van Dyke* since Errol Flynn and do sing-alongs. Who could begrudge him that?

If one wanted to, one could purchase a ceramic doll of Foster Brooks (the 'drunk comedian'). Who was it that realized that the Foster Brooks ceramic doll market was lacking and decided to fill that hole? And who can know for certain how many millions were made? I wonder if there's a market for ceramic Charlie Fharqueson dolls?

And finally, what the heck was the deal with Lee Greenwood?

This concludes my thoughts. Good night.

* "Van Dyke" is the proper term for what we commonly refer to as a "goatee." A goatee is actually what Shaggy from Scooby Doo had, and only refers to the hair on your chinny-chin-chin.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!