Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:53 pm. - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003
I do think I'd look really good in the outfit.
I sometimes don't know which direction to go with these entries. I could go with sardonically irreverent humour, or I could go with deep, devotional thoughts. Let's just go with the flow here and see what happens.

I think God wants me to become a priest.

Classify as : sardonically irreverent devotional thoughts

It's pretty weird. I'm not even Catholic, and yet more and more I get this feeling that I'm going to wind up being a priest! Geez! Ever since my first YWAM school back in 1994, there has been a recurring theme in my life that my name is somehow very significant. Aaron, Moses' brother, was the high priest of Israel. The high priest was responsible for, in essence, bringing God to the people and the people to God. Time and time again, when I've been praying with somebody or sometimes even just out of the blue, someone will make the comment that my name is very significant, citing the biblical Aaron.

Keeping this in mind, last night, quite by accident, I ended up watching a documentary about some average joe priest named Father Tim Hepburn. I laughed, I cried. Then just moments after the show ended, my priest friend Father Greg calls me up. He was just watching the same program. We decide to go to Mass this morning. Greg ends up not making it, and I go with Chris.

The scripture reading is from Hebrews 5, talking about the High Priests of Israel: "No one elects himself to this honoured position. He's called to it by God, as Aaron was." As if that wasn't enough, when I went to my regular church, Pastor Ken had me read the very same scripture to the congregation. Geez!

God definatley likes to make a funny once in a while. I wonder what's next... a surprise visit from Jason Priestly?

Aaron

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!