Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:53 p.m. - Friday, Oct. 31, 2003
Dear Uncle Screwtape,
My Dear Uncle Screwtape, [Grant]

I could have written you a personal email, but I thought it would be nice to let other folks know what a neat fella you are.

I'm getting to really enjoy our little emails. I very much appreciate your thoughts and insights into my recent 'catholic' thoughts. And yes, I do realize the silliness of putting any pressure on myself to "produce an heir" for my Mom and Dad. You just can't live your life like that.

Yes, I was somewhat familiar with your background in the Anglican Church Army. That title kind of sounds like you were in some kind of religious assassination squad. Or perhaps a 70's action show: "Grant Alford: Anglican Church Army"

Perhaps the desire to wear cool black religious garb runs in the family.

I also very much appreciate the reminder of just what's most important in all this. It's not all the finer points of differences in doctrine, though a lot of folks get hung up on those points. It's about the person of Jesus. He's it. He's the one.

I just want to do what Andre's favourite hymn says: trust and obey.

Thanks, Uncle.

your dearest nephew,

Wormwood.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!