Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:53 p.m. - Saturday, Nov. 01, 2003
Hey! I'm in The Door!!!
Hee Hee Hee!

I'm as giddy as a person who's very excited!

You, my friend, are reading the writings of a fellow who has been published by the prestigiouss... prestigous... preistigoous..... highly respected religious satire magazine, The Door!

I've actually had the newest issue for a few days, and have been showing all my friends, but they just updated the online version. One of my bits is available online!

Have a look at www.thedoormagazine.com to view my 'Cease and Desist' article. I've got a little Bio on there and everything! Wee! I also wrote a piece called 'Serpent Creek Community Snake-Handling Church,' but you'll have to buy a copy for that one.

The Door often offends Christians because they think the Door makes fun of Jesus. They're very wrong. For me, The Door reminds me of what is real about the Christian faith, and what is 'fluff.' We need to stay focused on the real stuff.

Anyhoo, hope you enjoy my little piece of satire.

Aaron

p.s.

Happy All Saints Day!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!