Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:17 p.m. - Wednesday, Nov. 05, 2003
Sunshine on my random observances makes me slappy.
Random Thoughts From The Last 24 Hours...

Nachos from the San Jose Taqueria are really, really good.

It would suck to get a toothpick-sized splinter through the middle of your finger. Chris did this yesterday.

It would be even worse if this happened on your birthday. Chris's birthday was yesterday.

This Purpose Driven Life stuff is getting out of hand, and it's only going to get worse. It's like Jabez 2: Electric Boogaloo. Everyone calm down... please.

I really want to go see The Matrix Revolutions at the IMAX. How can I expect to understand philosophical concepts such as causality and the existence of God in a regular-sized theater? I just can't.

There is nothing more completely evil than a preacher telling... nay... demanding people to send him money. I flipped between one such preacher on the "Inspirational" network and a quiet mass being held in a small church on the Catholic network. Like I needed more reasons to become Catholic.

It's odd that one of the best movies I've ever seen about Jesus should be done with puppets. We watched 'The Miracle Maker' last night with the youth group. Highly recomend it.

I realized that John Denver's words are true not only for him, but for me. Sunshine on my shoulders does, in fact, make me happy.

Peace.

Aaron

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!