Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:53 p.m. - Sunday, Nov. 09, 2003
Englebert Humperdink, Spacesuits, and Catechism
Whoooaaah.

I just had the weirdest experience.

My friend Father Greg had made me a tape of interesting programming from EWTN (the Catholic channel) which I was watching. So I'm watching a program on Catechism, learning all about the finer points of God's holy Catholic church when Englebert Humperdink appears performing 'Fly Me To The Moon.'

It seems that somehow, some way, Greg had taped over holy catechism with an episode of the Lawrence Welk Show. It's still playing now.

Whoaaah....

They are now doing a special dance in gold "space" outfits to a special arrangement of John William's 'Close Encounters of the Third Kind' theme. Words cannot describe what I'm seeing and hearing as I write this right now. I can't believe this exists. "Bobby and Sissy with an exciting interpretive dance with some music from outer space."

This is definately one of the most surreal experiences of my life.

I need to go figure out what all this means.

peace and lawrence welk.

Aaron

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!