Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 p.m. - Monday, Nov. 24, 2003
James Sustar: A Real Tip-Your-Hat Gentleman.
My good friend Jimmy Sustar spent most of the week with us. He and his wife live in Ohio, and they're planning on moving out here in the spring to work with us.

I've known Jim and Kelly for almost ten years now (!), and they are two of the funnest and funniest people I know. It was a really fun week, and we're really looking forward to having those two (and their lovely children) around.

So, the following is a short list of some of my favourite memories of a week spent with Jimmy.

-Jimmy doing his "cool British worship leader" voice. It's both hilarious and infuriating. A fine line, indeed.

-Watching Jim bounce off the walls throughout the day. He has a new nickname: Senor Metabolism.

-Sharing a pint at the pub.

-Sharing some fine pipe tobacco around the fire bowl and laughing.

-Watching the sun sink into the ocean with Jimmy, Chris and Amie.

-Gasping for breath from laughing so hard at a story Jimmy was telling.

So here's to you, Jimmy. You're a real tip-your-hat gentleman.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!