Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:02 a.m. - Friday, Dec. 05, 2003
My First American Thanksgiving.
My First American Thanksgiving.

My left eye looked like Sylvester Stallone in the final scene of Rocky. I had been in an emergency room all night long, and had also taken a Benedryl, so I was pretty tired and stoned for a while. But it was a good Thanksgiving.

The best part was the company. We invited our friend James "Hi I'm Homeless" Flaherty over, as well as Captain Ron. It was so cool to share Thanksgiving with them. The turkey was great, and there was plenty of laughter.

I especially enjoyed scaring Grandma. Amie's Grandma was here, and my face was more than a bit alarming to her. As I explained to her what was going on, she physically backed away from me with a look of fright, which she tried to cover with an uncomfortable smile. "oh my."

Father Greg came over for dessert, and Captain Ron taught Chris and me how to play dominoes. The four of us sat at the spare table and played several rounds. The Cap'n was looking jollier and chubbier than ever. He's looking more and more like Santa Claus every day.

By day's end, we had consumed a lot of turkey, played a lot of dominoes, and shared a lot of laughs.

Not bad for my first American, puffy-eyed Thanksgiving.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!