Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:31 a.m. - Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2003
The Return of the King postponed for The Return of the King.
Nothing much to say, and I should be in bed right now.

24 hours from now, I will be an hour and thirty minutes into The Return of the King.

In honour of that event, here's a little something I sent off to The Door today. Oh yeah, and I just found out I got picked up for another piece! Yaay me.

The Return of the King Postponed For The Return of the King.

In a candid interview for The Today Show yesterday morning, Jesus the Christ revealed that he actually postponed his second coming for the release of the final installment of The Lord of the Rings trilogy.

"I was originally scheduled to come riding down from glory on Tuesday, December 16th, but I thought that might be a bit unfair. Millions of devoted Tolkien fans have been waiting three long years for this film, and I wouldn't want to be seen as being in competition with it in any way. Actually, Professor Tolkien and I discussed the issue, and aside from a few modifications from his books, he's very pleased with the films and wanted to see The Return of the King. I heartily agreed."

"I have not yet re-scheduled. Love and mercy has kept me for the last 2000 years or so, and now there's buzz about a film version of The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe. C.S. and I have been talking, and, providing that the film is respectful of the source material, I may wait again."

"I ask people to be patient. I stayed my hand from bringing an early apocalypse after the release of Gigli, after all. And yes, it is possible that we will have to endure 3 Fast 3 Furious, but I promise it'll all be worth it."

"I'd really like to fast-track the Narnia film, and possibly return sometime after its release and before the release of Star Wars Episode III. I think that would be the most merciful way of doing it."

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!