Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:03 p.m. - Thursday, Dec. 18, 2003
Back in the C-A-N-A-D-A
Here I sit in Kitchener, Ontario, Canada, using the nice little YWAM laptop.

I got into town late last night/early this morning. Brian and Terrence picked me up. We had wings. They were good.

And this morning, I had the first double-double of many. For my American friends, that is a Tim Hortons coffee with 2 cream and 2 sugar, hence "double-double."

It's good to see the snow again. And Sam, I am listening to your excellent Christmas mix as I write. It's really adding to the nice feeling in my heart right now. It's good to be here.

Yes, I did see The Return of the King on Tuesday night. I'm glad Jesus postponed his return to let me see it. It, of course, was awesome. Very book-faithful. Incredible battle scenes. Very touching as well. Go see it.

Ahh. Nothing says Christmas like Wham!. Not that they say Christmas better than anyone, it's just that nothing says it quite LIKE Wham!. Thanks, Sam, for putting Wham! on my Chris-mix.

So I'm here till January the six. Glad to be here. I love you all.

Peace and Merry Christmas.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!