Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 a.m. - Wednesday, Jan. 07, 2004
Life in unlikely places.
I'm back.

I sit here in my living room in California while little Joshua plays Pac-Man and Samuel torments the cats. It's good to be back.

It's also not good to be back. I found myself slipping back into "Modesto mode" yesterday, where I'm ready and willing to be annoyed at the drop of a hat. Terrible frame of mind to be in. I went to the Eucharistic adoration chapel at the Catholic church last night. I prayed and read, and got my mind straightened out. Reflecting on the sufferings of Christ somehow puts things into perspective.

Out of His sufferings came life. I tend to despair that people and/or situations are hopeless. But out of our sufferings, Christ brings life. I read something last night that stuck with me. The possibility of life in Mary's womb was impossible. She was a virgin, untouched. But God made life where it was thought to be impossible. The possiblilty of true life in some of the people and situations I find myself dealing with seems unlikely. God, however, sees the situation differently. From a virgin's womb to a dead man's tomb, God brings life.

I need not despair. Jesus is Life in unlikely places.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!