Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:17 p.m. - Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004
With a little help...
today...

I learned a little bit about how friends are supposed to love each other.

When your friend has volunteered to make a meal for the guests at the homeless shelter with you, and then can't because he has to take care of a sick bird, you just say, "No problem." Don't make him feel bad for cancelling.

And then, when your other friend sees that you're still committed to doing the meal, but can't cook to save your life, and starts to help you prepare something without your having asked him, you just say, "Thank-you." Don't make yourself feel bad for accepting a little help from a friend.

That's the way friends are supposed to love each other.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!