Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:15 p.m. - Friday, Feb. 06, 2004
Am I an Idiot for staying here?
Here are just three things that have happened over the last year that I've spent in Modesto:

On my birthday (!), I became violently ill and ruined my 20-year no-vomit record.

On Thanksgiving, I had poison oak and the left side of my face swelled out like Sloth from The Goonies.

And just the other day I bent over to pick something up and threw my back out. I spent the rest of the day in a lot of pain, and the rest of the week in intense annoyance. I'm suddenly 45 years old.

Should I be taking any of these things as some kind of sign?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!