Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:56 a.m. - Monday, Feb. 23, 2004
Recognized by the Masses.
I went to mass again tonight, and took my good friend Josh Davenport. It was another good, mystical experience with Jesus. The service closed, and as we approached the back doors, a small Asian man approached us.

"You guys are on TV!" he said with a strong accent.

"Oh... Yeah I guess we are!"

"You're very funny! I see your show! Very funny!"

"What episode did you see?"

"You make the girl cry. So funny."

"Oh, The Real World episode, in the trailor."

"Yes, what's the point of the show?"

"Oh, just to be silly, to make people laugh."

"Funny show. It's on Saturday on channel 40?"

"Uh, yeah, I think so. The local channel."

"Yeah. Funny!"

"Thanks. Nice to meet you!"

"Funny!"

And that was that. It could only have been weirder if the priest had recognized us when we went up during the Eucharist. "The Body of Christ. And aren't you on TV? You're funny!"

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!