Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:48 a.m. - Monday, Mar. 08, 2004
Who Cares What You Think?
Okay. Enough theology for now.

My uncle really scared me with this seemingly intense email in response to my last journal entry. Thankfully, after I responded, he clarified himself. One thing it did help to teach me, however, is that as I travel further down the road into Catholicism and the priesthood, I must learn to deal with being misunderstood. I simply can't waste the time and energy it takes to clarify or apologize (in the Lewisian sense) for every action. It's absolutely exhausting.

I just need patience. I need to not be concerned about what other people will think. So people will think I've started worshipping Mary. Who cares? So people will think I pray to the idols of dieified saints. Whoopdy-snot. I know that I don't do those things, and I know that I'm being obedient to my God. That should be enough.

So, if any of all o' y'all out there have a problem with my becoming Catholic, at least make an effort to actually understand what it is you think you are disagreeing with. Otherwise, in all Christian love,

WHO CARES WHAT YOU THINK!?!

Love,

Aaron

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!