Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:32 a.m. - Monday, Mar. 15, 2004
California Beamin'.
A response to my friend Sam's latest entry...

The gurgling of the coffee maker let me know that I was about 30 seconds away from a nice cup of morning coffee. I lovingly prepared my cup with cream and sugar and headed outside. It was a very comfortable morning, so I left the screen door open so that my cat could come in and out of the back yard.

I grabbed a lawn chair, the comfortable vinyl kind, and parked it in the shade of the fence. It was just a little too hot to sit in direct sunlight, but right there it was perfect. I sat and enjoyed the sounds of the birds in the trees. The sky was bright and clear. There were clouds somewhere, but none that I could see.

I sipped joyously upon my ceramic Tim Hortons mug, ironically containing a cup of Starbucks Fair Trade blend. I opened my book and wrapped myself in a time of quiet reading, knowing that this could be considered the most perfect climate ever. As I turned the pages of my book, all I could think was, "Thank-you, Lord, for California."

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!