Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:43 p.m. - Thursday, Apr. 15, 2004
The Man I Want To Be.

God,

I've never met the man I am becoming. He's so much different than me. He loves you more. He's at peace with himself. He closes his eyes in intimate prayer, and opens them in intimate wonder. He loves his neighbour more deeply. He does more to help his neighbour. His heart is bigger. He doesn't worry. He worships. He remains silent longer and speaks with wisdom. He is patient. He is kind. He's not jealous. He doesn't boast. He isn't arrogant. He isn't easily offended. He doesn't mind doing the right thing. He gives without becoming empty. He trusts you more. He lives without fear, for he is loved perfectly.

I've not yet met this man, but I've seen him from a distance, and I think I like him. He's a lot like you.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!