Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:45 p.m. - Sunday, May. 02, 2004
I Could Learn A Lot From My Dad.
Apologies once again for a lack of entries. I'm just finishing up an insane week spent in Canada, which culminated in my emceeing my good friend Brian Zondag's wedding. I'll be back in Modesto tomorrow night.

What a week it has been. It was good to see my folks again and spend just a little bit of quality time with them, however brief it was. Perhaps what meant the most was hearing my Dad say "I love you, Aaron, no matter what you do."

My Dad can be stubborn, closed-minded, and extremely frustrating (so completely unlike me!), and yet he still manages to pull out a sentence like that. Perhaps that is the true measure of a man.

"If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing."

Perhaps the reverse of this is also true. If I lack in all those other areas, but have love....

I could learn a lot from my Dad.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!