Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:13 a.m. - Friday, May. 07, 2004
Whining.
I know you're probably sick of me writing about all this Catholic junk, but I need to get a little something off my chest, so I apologize.

Once again, I don't want to have to be constantly defending myself for becoming Catholic. Yet, once again, I feel like I must. So, to those with objections, hear me. Here is a short list of what I do NOT believe:

Mary is better than Jesus.

Mary is equal to God.

If I miss a holy day of obligation, I am going to hell.

I can't be forgiven for sins without a priest.

I have to pray the rosary every day or God won't hear my prayers.

I have to go through a priest to get to Mary to get to God.

I have to earn my eternal salvation.

Pick up a Catechism. Read it. Study it. Find for yourself what the Church actually teaches. You'll be surprised. Ask yourself how much of what you "know" about the teachings of the church is true, and how much is based on a bad experience you had with people representing the Church. Great evil is done in the name of God and His Church, both Catholic and Evangelical. Look deeper. Read some theology ( I recommend Scott Hahn.).

To everyone who is supportive and/or doesn't care, I'm sorry. I had a rough couple of days. To those who have simply asked me honest questions with an honest desire to learn, God bless you and Thank-you. Don't feel bad about asking. I'll answer what I can as best as I can.

So I swear I will have no more entries where I'm whining about people misunderstanding me. Better writing is on its way. I promise.

Thank-you for your patience.

I love you all.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!