Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:17 p.m. - Thursday, Jul. 01, 2004
Thanks, Tom.
What a strangely satisfying feeling.

I recently upgraded my diaryland site, and now I can look at my "stats" and find out if someone was referred to my site. i.e., I did a search on Google and came up, and then clicked on 'Anyhoo.'

Anyhoo, I was just checking said stats and found that someone had done a Google search on Lawrence Welk's very own Tom Netherton and found my site. Someone was looking for Tom Netherton and found li'l old me. Awesome. I mean, gee whiz, you write a piece called 'Barry Van Dyke Was Created In A Lab From A Clone of Tom Netherton' and you wonder if anybody notices. Well I guess someone did.

Kinda makes it all worth it.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!