Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:40 p.m. - Wednesday, Jul. 21, 2004
Sacrifice.
What does sacrifice look like?

What does it mean to die to my self?

What does it mean to serve until it hurts?

...until it bleeds?

...until it knocks me to the ground?

...until it strikes me in the face and taunts me?

Is this what it is to love?

To let go.

To die.

To hurt.

To bleed.

To be knocked down.

To kiss the hand that formed a fist to strike me.

To bless the lips of the one that humiliates me.

Greater love has no man than this:

That he lay down his life for his friend.

Yet greater still is this Love:

That he lay down his life for his enemy.

.

1 comments so far

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!