Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:01 a.m. - Thursday, Jul. 29, 2004
Put Aside The Ranger...
I am finally becoming the man that I was born to be. I have no more time for weakness and stupidity. I am the man of strength which God has made me to be. I have the mind of Christ and the heart of Jesus.

I will not back down from confrontation. I will meet it head-on and deal with it as Christ would.

I will not back down from the 'bad part of town,' and I will not hide my cross.

I will be a friend to the friendless. I will be a father to the fatherless. I will bring hope to the hopeless.

I am done with fear, and I am finished with timidity. I will no longer use them as cheap substitutes for humility.

To be humble requires strength. To be dangerous requires humility.

I am finished with doing a lounge act impression of Jesus. God's heart beats inside of mine. I will live like it.

I am finished with the fear of brokeness. I will let God break me and I will weep without shame.

Christ is my center. My truest self is selfless.

I will desire Life like water and yet drink death like wine.

The Lion of Judah and the Lamb of God have made my heart their home.

2 comments so far

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!