Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:00 a.m. - Thursday, Aug. 26, 2004
How Good And Pleasant It Is.
It is really cool to connect with someone you haven't seen in years and hear good stories.

I talked for an hour and a half tonight with Mr. Doug Horst, who had been on staff with Ywam Kitchener years ago. He now lives and works with Ywam in Quebec, and shared with me about his good friend Guylain, a catholic priest who works closely with Doug and his friends in evangelism(!).

I was simply blown away at the stories of protestants and Catholics working together and learning together. I was so encouraged to hear that this is even possible. I am not alone! It is possible for Catholics and evangelicals to accept each other as Christians!

I was able to share with Doug my journey into the Catholic church and possibly the priesthood. Before we said goodnight, he took my hand and prayed with me. God sends good men to me at exactly the right time. Thanks, Lord.

"How good and pleasant it is when brothers live together in unity! It is like precious oil poured on the head, running down on the beard, running down on Aaron's beard, down upon the collar of his robes." -Psalm 133

1 comments so far

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!