Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:34 a.m. - Friday, Sept. 10, 2004
Life is Unfair.
Sometimes I'm overwhelmed at how unfair life is.

Why do I get to have good friends to laugh and cry with?

Why do I get to be surrounded by music and song?

Why do I get to live in a house with laughing, screaming, crying children?

Why do I get to go to San Francisco to get a tattoo with new friends who sit next to me as the needle pierces my skin, and then offer to pay for the whole thing?

Why do I get to live in community and depth?

Why do I get to experience the overwhelming love of God in every moment of every day in every inch of His creation?

Why do I get to be immersed in the heart of God in the hearts of the people around me?

What have I ever done to deserve this?

Absolutely nothing. And that's not fair.

2 comments so far

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!