Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:15 p.m. - Wednesday, Oct. 06, 2004
Why I Love Terry Nelson
My friend Terry Nelson got married this past weekend. I flew to Canada and stood for him.

Let me tell you why I love Terry Nelson.

Terry enjoys music the way C.S. Lewis enjoyed a pipe. He takes it in and savours every nuance. He has introduced me to a lot of excellent music, and is now making his own. Thanks, Terry, for making music important.

Terry has a completely unique sense of humour. He will make me lauph [sic] hysterically with the simplest facial expression or "bleh" sound. He brought a lot to the ol' comedy troupe back in the day. Thanks, Terry, for makin' 'em laugh.

Terry lives an uncommon life. Who else could say they've done a film school in Hawaii, been a director's assistant for a movie about a rock'n'roll drag queen, AND done missions trips to Mexico and New Orleans? Thanks, Terry, for walking your own path.

Terry lives honestly, gives freely, and loves deeply. Terry is a man in pursuit of the heart of God.

Thanks, Terry, for being you. A better frigmeat there has never been.



 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!