Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:29 a.m. - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004
My Life Is Bigger Than Me.
Dear God,

Take me to the end of myself and let me find who I really am. Strip me of piety and self-righteousness. I'm sick of it, and I need you to show me my truest being. Let me not think so highly of myself that I can't openly and honestly deal with my sin. Break my ego into shards, and let me know the freedom of open confession.

Crush me. I think so highly of myself, but what am I without you? At best, I'm a drunken moralist. At worst, I'm a pharisaic tee-totaller.

Take me beyond myself. Let me see you.

Show me that my life is bigger than me.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!