Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:18 p.m. - Monday, Jan. 03, 2005
Live It Well.
Once again, my apologies to all my cyber-friends for the lack of both journal entries and email correspondence. I'm back in Modesto now, and things have been busy and a little strange. I know my entries haven't been that consistent as it is, but I may be slowing down a bit.

I returned to Modesto last Wednesday to a melancholy atmosphere. I was happy to be back, but the first thing I did was attend a funeral. Jim Williams, an elder at our church and best friend to our pastor for the last 25 years or so, died the day after Christmas. It was completely unexpected, and our small church body has been going through a time of sadness. It was good to worship together yesterday. We were able to shed some tears together and and speak of hope, because death is not the end. It is the beginning of a real and better life.

Much more than just this has been going on, but this journal can only be a glimpse into one part of my life and my thoughts.

The new year has begun. Let us live it well.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!