Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 a.m. - Thursday, Mar. 03, 2005
True Christianity
From a discussion on modern Christianity over at The Dimly Lit Room ( http://www.thedimlylitroom.com ) ...

I will choose the simple, plain and perhaps boring church over the one with flashy lights and bands who are rocking out for Jesus. There is something more human and beautiful about people who aren't trying to make their religion more attractive than it is. At the centre of our faith is a big wooden stick on a hill and an empty hole in a rock. Really, how attractive is that? For those looking for all kinds of sensations, Christianity probably won't be that good. But if you spend some contemplating the cross, listening to the words of the man who died there and then walking afterwards and discovering the resurrected Christ walking mysteriously beside you, it will change your life. That is the best and most honest pitch I can make for Christianity. Little more and little less.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!