Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 a.m. - Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2004
Relationships.
I'm not sure I have much to say right now, but my journalling has been so inconsistent lately, I feel obligated to try and get back in the groove.

I've never had so many relationships that I hold so valuable, and I'm running out of casual friends. I really love a lot of people around me, and it's hard to give all that I can to each person in terms of time and depth.

I'm pulled in so many directions right now. I need to be a brother to Chris and Jimmy and Greg and Frank and Eric and so many others. I need to be a servant to my church. I need to love my friends in the park. I need to serve those in the motels. I need to serve my church as a deacon. And in the midst of all this, I need to take care of myself. If I don't, I have nothing to give to any of these relationships, and I end up feeling drained and empty.

So, Lord, keep me filled. Give me life so that I can give life to others. Teach me to love well and deeply. Change my heart. Teach me how to take care of myself, and teach me selflessness. Grant me humility. Grant me peace. Grant me wisdom. You are the unseen force that made my heart and keeps it beating. Grant me Love.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!